bal_berlin_logo
zitat_winkel
»Every decision has consequences. Recognising the implications of the decisions we make requires empathy and courage. And implementing decisions in a spirit of close collaboration and balancing different interests requires vision and courage. These are among the qualities you can expect from us.«

Bernd Krechting, Managing Director

Achieve your ambitions – with us

Whatever your plans, with BAL your future projects are in the best hands. Your projects will benefit from our expertise as master builders, from our passion for first-class architecture, and from our ability to manage complex public and private construction projects on time and on budget. When it comes to managing the construction of major projects, we are true experts – as demonstrated by our work on the New National Gallery (Neue Nationalgalerie) Berlin, the Pergamon Museum and the Reichstag. It is often said that such prestigious projects are incredibly difficult to manage. We agree.

zitat_winkel
»Every decision has consequences. Recognising the implications of the decisions we make requires empathy and courage. And implementing decisions in a spirit of close collaboration and balancing different interests requires vision and courage. These are among the qualities you can expect from us.«

Bernd Krechting, Managing Director
Topping-out ceremony on Berlin’s Museums-Insel
3 May 2019: The topping-out crown floats above the ‘Tempietto’. The gods again have a sky and the people a roof over their heads – (...)
30 years of BAL: From construction management to the management of complex construction projects
BAL recently celebrated its 30th anniversary. To mark the occasion, we hosted a major celebration in summer, where employees, partners and customers (...)

News

Official handover of keys at the Berlin State Library Unter den Linden
4. Nobember 2019 : When large teams grow together over many years of joint work, they identify with time through their own narrative – ours is (...)
Topping-out ceremony on Berlin’s Museums-Insel
3 May 2019: The topping-out crown floats above the ‘Tempietto’. The gods again have a sky and the people a roof over their heads – (...)
30 years of BAL: From construction management to the management of complex construction projects
BAL recently celebrated its 30th anniversary. To mark the occasion, we hosted a major celebration in summer, where employees, partners and customers (...)

Project Management

Your benefit: Cost and time-optimised services from a single source

We ensure that your ambitious plans get the attention they deserve. Our planning experts manage every stage of the planning process, either as a complete service or on a modular basis, whichever you would prefer. Our comprehensive range of services also includes the implementation planning of technically complex third-party designs. With our dynamic cost and schedule management, we are rigorously committed to complying with your specifications. Tendering, awarding contracts and construction management have always been among our core competencies. All of our services are monitored by a certified quality management system. We approach each task with élan and take ownership of every project, just as you would expect from experienced construction managers.

Property planning

View more

Cost management

View more

Time management

View more

Advisory

View more

BIM

View more

Projects

Experience you can bank on: our project databank

If you want to find out more about our expertise, why not browse our project databank? We have selected 120 of our favourite projects from the last 30 years. What is our favourite project? Always the one we are currently working on. Because we love new challenges. And the more complex they are, the better.

Staatsbiliothek Unter den Linden

HGMerz, Berlin - Stuttgart
2011 – 2019

Bremer Landesbank am Domshof

Caruso St. John Architects, London - Zürich
2012 – 2017

German headquarters of Ernst Basler + Partner

Miller Maranta Architekten, Basel
2014 – 2016

Staatsoper unter den Linden

HGMerz, Berlin - Stuttgart
2010 - 2017
BAL

bal_berlin_logo
zitat_winkel
»Mit Weitsicht und Realismus die Tragweite von Entscheidungen zu erkennen und diese auch bei unterschiedlichen Interessen in partnerschaftlichem Handeln umzusetzen, erfordert Empathie und Courage. Beides können Sie von uns erwarten.«

Bernd Krechting, Geschäftsführer

Verwirklichen Sie Ihre Ambitionen - gemeinsam mit uns

Was immer Sie in Planung haben, ist bei BAL in besten Händen. Hier trifft Ihr Projekt auf baumeisterliche Leidenschaft für erstklassige Architektur und auf die Fähigkeit, komplexe Bauvorhaben des öffentlichen oder privaten Sektors im vorgegebenen Zeit- und Kostenrahmen zu realisieren. Wir sind Experten im Baumanagement von Großprojekten wie der Neuen Nationalgalerie Berlin, dem Pergamon-Museum oder dem Reichstag. Von derartigen Projekten heißt es immer wieder, wie ungeheuer schwer sie zu managen seien. Stimmt.

zitat_winkel
»Mit Weitsicht und Realismus die Tragweite von Entscheidungen zu erkennen und diese auch bei unterschiedlichen Interessen in partnerschaftlichem Handeln umzusetzen, erfordert Empathie und Courage. Beides können Sie von uns erwarten.«

Bernd Krechting, Geschäftsführer
Richtfest auf der Berliner Museumsinsel
3. Mai 2019: Über dem ‚Tempietto‘  schwebt die Richtkrone. Die Götter haben wieder einen Himmel und die Menschen ein Dach über dem (...)
30 Jahre BAL: von der Bauleitung zum Baumanagement komplexer Großbaustellen
BAL feierte in diesem Jahr 30-jähriges Jubiläum. Aus diesem Anlass gab es im Sommer ein großes Fest, zu dem Mitarbeiter, Partner und Kunden (...)

News

Offizielle Schlüsselübergabe in der Berliner Staatsbibliothek Unter den Linden
4. November 2019 : Wenn große Teams über viele Jahre gemeinsamer Arbeit zusammenwachsen, identifizieren sie sich mit der Zeit über ein eigenes (...)
Richtfest auf der Berliner Museumsinsel
3. Mai 2019: Über dem ‚Tempietto‘  schwebt die Richtkrone. Die Götter haben wieder einen Himmel und die Menschen ein Dach über dem (...)
30 Jahre BAL: von der Bauleitung zum Baumanagement komplexer Großbaustellen
BAL feierte in diesem Jahr 30-jähriges Jubiläum. Aus diesem Anlass gab es im Sommer ein großes Fest, zu dem Mitarbeiter, Partner und Kunden (...)

Baumanagement

Ihr Vorteil: Kosten - und zeitoptimierte Services aus einer Hand

Wir schenken Ihren ambitionierten Plänen die Aufmerksamkeit, die sie verdienen. Die Experten unserer Planungsabteilung übernehmen auf Ihren Wunsch alle Planungsphasen als Komplett- oder Einzelleistung, so auch die Ausführungsplanung bautechnisch anspruchsvoller Entwürfe Dritter. Mit unserem dynamischen Kosten- und Terminmanagement, setzen wir uns konsequent für die Einhaltung Ihrer Vorgaben ein. Ausschreibung, Vergabe und Objektüberwachung gehören seit jeher zu unseren Kernkompetenzen. Alle Leistungen werden durch ein zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagement überwacht. Couragiert gehen wir jede einzelne Aufgabe an und nehmen das Projekt in unsere Hände, so wie Sie es von erfahrenen Bauleiterinnen und Bauleitern erwarten dürfen.

Objektplanung

View more

Kostenmanagement

View more

Terminmanagement

View more

Beratung

View more

BIM

View more

Projekte

Die Bank Ihres Vertrauens: Unsere Projektdatenbank

Wenn Sie einen Eindruck von unserem Können gewinnen wollen, empfehlen wir einen Rundgang durch unsere Projektdatenbank: 120 Projekte aus 30 Jahren. Welches unser Lieblingsprojekt ist? Immer das, an dem wir gerade arbeiten. Denn wir lieben neue Herausforderungen, je komplexer, desto besser.

Staatsbiliothek Unter den Linden

HGMerz, Berlin - Stuttgart
2011 – 2019

Bremer Landesbank am Domshof

Caruso St. John Architects, London - Zürich
2012 – 2017

Deutschlandzentrale Ernst Basler + Partner

Miller Maranta Architekten, Basel
2014 – 2016

Staatsoper unter den Linden

HGMerz, Berlin - Stuttgart
2010 - 2017
BAL